Welcome RTS - Scotland

The RTS Scotland centre serves the whole of Scotland, with the majority of our events held in Glasgow. The centre is aimed at providing informative and entertaining events and opportunities to meet with other people with an interest in the world of television. RTS Scotland hosts events all year round on a host of different topics, from our exciting new annual awards to the prestigious Campbell Swinton lectures, and other events which are relevant to Scotland, featuring Scottish production teams and programmes or tackling issues affecting television in Scotland. RTS Scotland offers a variety of membership opportunities, each with unique benefits. If you’re thinking about joining up why not come along to an event (link to events page) and see for yourself what the RTS Scotland has to offer you?

Membership Opportunities

It’s now the perfect time to join the RTS, or to renew your membership. Membership has many benefits.(link to membership benefits) Full members will receive a monthly copy of ‘Television’ magazine and members canalso use their RTS Scotland cards to receive discounts. Choose from Full Membership or Student options.

Application forms and further information are available from the RTS home page: www.rts.org.uk or contact James Wilson (See contact details below).

RTS Scotland recognises talent and serves the whole of Scotland, with most of our events held in Glasgow. 

The Scotland Centre Committee

 

Henry Eagles: henryaeagles@aol.com
Bobby Hain: bobby.hain@stv.tv
Rachael Flynn: Rachel.Flynn@uws.ac.uk
Eric Joseph: eric@mediaspec.co.uk
Donalda MacKinnon: ( PA: Caroline Richardson caroline.richardson1@bbc.co.uk )
Stuart Major: stuart.major@sky.com
Paul Tucker (treasurer): paul.tucker@uws.ac.uk
James Wilson (chair): james.wilson@cityofglasgowcollege.ac.uk Tel: 0141 566 4288 

RTS Scotland Awards Chair
April Chamberlain (scotlandchairofjudges@rts.rg.uk)

Awards Assistant 
Bethany Miller: bethany@bethanymiller.tv

Student Awards Chair
Henry Eagles (see above for contact details)

RTS Scotland Intern
Amy MacKinnon
Amy_MacKinnon@hotmail.co.uk

Youtube Editor and Digital Archivist
Jonny Kerr
jonnykerr13@outlook.com