Channel 4 & Triforce Creative Network announce 10 new faces

Channel 4 & Triforce Creative Network announce 10 new faces

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon
Triforce Creative Network's MonologueSlam UK offers actors their big break (Credit:

Actors from around the country have been selected by MonologueSlam UK to be championed by Channel 4 Drama

The actors won regional heats before taking part in competing in a national final in December 2016 where Channel 4 selected their top 10.

Channel 4 have committed to exploring ways to develop the 10 winners’ careers.

The 10 selected actors are Hannah Margaret from Leeds, who was also crowned national champion, Adaya Henry and Joanna Gay winners of the Birmingham heats, Frances Pooley the Leicester winner, Winston Sarpong, winner of the Essex MonologueSlam, and Connor Mills, Maia Watkins, Richard Rowe-McGhie, Debra Baker and Kayla Meikle from London.

From Channel 4, Ramy El-Bergamy, On Screen Diversity Executive, said “The standard was incredibly high at the final, and with access to talent from all over the UK, we’ve been able to select a diverse pool of new talent that we will champion in Channel 4 Drama over the coming year.”

Past winners of the competition include Chizzy Akudolu who went on to star in Holby City.

You are here