2016 North West awards

Awards Ceremony

Saturday, 12 November, 2016
Hilton Deansgate
M3 4LQ
United Kingdom

The 2016 RTS North West awards are now open for entries

The North West is a television and multimedia powerhouse of international significance and something of which we can all be proud.

We are now inviting Awards entries from all our regional and network content producers. The Awards are open to individuals, production companies and broadcasters.

The Royal Television Society North West Awards will take place on Saturday 12th November 2016 at the Hilton Hotel on Deansgate, Manchester.

There are 25 categories in total, ranging from Best Entertainment Programme to Best Use of Multiplatform.

To view the conditions of entry, and for more information, download the entry brochure.

Click here to enter the awards.

The closing deadline is Monday 25 July.

Entry categories:

1. Best Animation/Puppetry

2. Best Pre- School Children’s Programme

3. Best School Age Children’s Programme

4. Best Current Affairs Programme

5. Best Production (Craft)

6. Best Post Production (Craft)

7. Best Use of Multiplatform

8. Best Regional News Journalist

9. Best Regional News Programme

10. Best Regional Story

11. Best Sports Programme

12. Best Low Budget Programme

13. Best Script Writer

14. Best Performance in a Comedy

15. Best Performance in a Continuing Drama

16. Best Single Documentary

17. Best Performance in a Single Drama or Drama Series (Male)

18. Best Performance in a Single Drama or Drama Series (Female)

19. Best Factual Series

20. Best Factual Entertainment Programme

21. Best Entertainment Programme

22. Best Comedy Programme

23. Best Single Drama or Drama Series

24. Best Continuing Drama Storyline

25. Best Learning or Education Programme (in memory of Katy Jones)

To see a full description of each category, download the entry brochure