NETB Awards 2018 — Student Nominations

NETB Awards 2018 — Student Nominations

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
e-mail icon

The North East & The Border Centre Awards policy has always been not to publish an advance list of nominees — it adds to the sense of excitement and expectation on the night.

But we do indicate which of our Student entries have been shortlisted, as follows:

Best Animation


Slalom (Teesside University)
Jonathan Tillson

Mission to Mars (Teesside University)
Jamie Macintosh, Eilidh Macculum, Jack Barber, Rosie Hawkins

Me, Myself and I (Teesside University)
Natalie Chin

Best Comedy/Entertainment


Clyde (Teesside University)
Sam Kane, Alex Burke, Adoou Qui

The Dating Game (Sunderland University)
Jessica Nunn, Rebecca Gallagher

Dad’s Taxis (Stockton Sixth Form College)
Maryam Ali, Louis Coates, Georgia Smith, Will Charlton,
Abbie O’Connor, Sam Turnbull, Jack Gaddas, Freya Lenton

Best Drama


Develop (Teesside University)
Ben Driver, Srijith Jalapathy, Katie Mitchell, Sam Smith

Feed Me to the Wolves (Sunderland University)
Jennifer Hutton, Daniel Hepple, Jacob Steele, Eric Garside

Elliot (University of Cumbria)
Ben Howard, Shane Briddick, Sam Bowman, Owen Hamer

Best Factual


The Run (Teesside University)
Judy Kulpa, Kathryn Dowson

The Journey (Northumbria University)
Cameron Craggs

Up and Coming (Stockton Sixth Form College)
Chloe Rowe, Alana Whenary, Tyler Verrill, Marty Murphy,
Robert Jones, Maryam Hussain

Best News


Newcastle Trump Demo (University of Sunderland)
Theofanis Pegkas

One Armed Anthony the Gym Motivator (University of Sunderland)
Bianca Brateanu             

Discover YouTube Channel (University of Sunderland)
Ryan Smith, Beth Smith, Masuma Begum, Elizabeth Kazibure

The actual winners, and the Craft Awards, will be announced at the Awards Dinner on February 24th.