For a complete list of all Award Winners see the Awards section in the Archive. The RTS Awards are the gold standard of achievement in the television community. Each year our six awards recognise excellence across the entire range of programme making and broadcasting skills.

Click on the links below to see the criteria for each category, entry forms and dates for each set of awards.

Committees and Chairs

The integrity of the judging system is based on the high calibre of the jurors drawn from across the television community to ensure a wide and balanced spread of perspectives. The membership of the juries is published in the Awards programmes. The RTS is very grateful to the Awards chairs and jurors for many hours they devote to judging entries in a system that is internationally recognised as fair and even handed.

  • Awards Policy and Fellowship - David Lowen
  • Craft and Design Awards - Cheryl Taylor
  • Journalism Awards - Stewart Purvis CBE
  • Programme Awards - David Liddiment
  • Student Television Awards - Stuart Murphy

Centre Awards

Most of the RTS Centres also have annual Awards ceremonies. For more information see RTS in your Area.

Duplicate Awards

Duplicate awards can be ordered through the RTS. Please complete the applicable form (either National Awards Form or Regional Awards Form) and email it to Jamie O'Neil . Duplicate awards orders will now be processed only once a year, in early summer. The order form can be completed and returned at any time, but orders received after 15 June will not be processed until the following year. Payment must be received before a duplicate award can be ordered – this can be either a cheque accompanying the order form, or a BACS payment on receipt of an RTS invoice. Please note that credit or debit card payments CANNOT be accepted.

National certificates can also be ordered at a cost £35.00 + VAT. Please email Jamie O'Neill for further information.

Regional certificates are free of charge and can be ordered by emailing Maggie Greenhalgh.