Who's Who at the RTS


HRH The Prince of Wales


Sir Peter Bazalgette

Board of Trustees

John Hardie – Chair
Mike Green – Honorary Treasurer
David Lowen – Honorary Secretary
Tim Davie
Huw Jones
Jane Lighting
Graham McWilliam
Simon Pitts
Graeme Thompson

Head Office

Chief Executive – Theresa Wise
PA to Chief Executive – Elaine Berg
Archivist – Clare Colvin
Centres Coordinator– Maggie Greenhalgh


Events Manager – Jo Sampson (Mitchell)  
Assistant Events Organiser – Jamie O'Neill
Events Assistant - Callum Stott


Membership Services Manager  – Lewis Butcher


Digital Editor – Tim Dickens

Multimedia Producer - Rebecca Stewart

Online Journalist - Pippa Shawley

Digital Intern -  Layla Haidrani 


Editor, Television magazine – Steve Clarke
Production and Design, Television magazine – Gordon Jamieson

Centres' Council

Lynn Barlow – Chair Bristol Centre
Mike Best – Chair Yorkshire Centre
Charles Byrne – Chair Republic of Ireland Centre
Isabel Clarke – Chair Midlands Centre
Alex Connock – Chair North West Centre
Gordon Cooper – Chair Southern Centre
Tim Hartley – Chair Wales Centre
Kristin Mason – Chair London Centre
Graeme Thompson – Chair North East & Borders Centre
Penny Westlake – Chair Thames Valley Centre
James Wilson – Chair Scotland Centre
Michael Wilson – Chair Northern Ireland Centre

Specialist Groups Chairs

Archives – Steve Bryant
Awards Policy and Fellowship – David Lowen
Craft & Design Awards – Cheryl Taylor
Diversity – Marcus Ryder
Early Evening Events – Dan Brooke
History – Don McLean
IBC Conference Liaison – Terry Marsh
Programme Awards – David Liddiment
RTS Futures – Camilla Lewis
Student Television Awards – Stuart Murphy
Television Journalism Awards – Stewart Purvis CBE
RTS Legends – Paul Jackson

Vice Presidents

Dawn Airey 
Sir David Attenborough OM CH CVO CBE FRS 
Baroness Floella Benjamin OBE 
Colette Bowe 
John Cresswell 
Mike Darcey 
Greg Dyke 
Lorraine Heggessey 
Ashley Highfield 
Rt. Hon. Dame Tessa Jowell MP 
David Lynn 
Sir Trevor McDonald OBE 
Ken MacQuarrie 
Trevor Phillips OBE 
Stewart Purvis CBE 
John Smith 
Sir Howard Stringer 
Mark Thompson

Head Office Address

Royal Television Society
3 Dorset Rise

Tel: 020 7822 2810
Fax: 020 7822 2811
Email: info@rts.org.uk

The RTS is a company limited by guarantee
Registered in London 249462
Registered charity 313728
Founded 1927